Falling into Winter


The leaves crunch under my feet

Creating that ever-so-satisfying sound I treasure

The fall breeze caresses my wild curls

as I hug myself to keep warm

The sky is a variety of soft, autumn colors–

 orange, to blue, and finally to purple

Trees gently dance in the breeze,

swaying this way and that,

gradually marking winter’s arrival

but not without the presence of

warm bonfires, the aroma of apple cinnamon

and loved ones smiling right beside you

One thought on “Falling into Winter

What do you think?

