Memories of a Beautiful Land


As I sit here

Listening to beautiful words

and a soft voice singing them so lovingly

I think back to the glorious month

I spent in the land of matadores, beaches, and paella

A chill runs down my spine as I think of

the smiling faces drinking their afternoon café

welcoming and friendly as I take my afternoon stroll

through the narrow streets of Valencia,

a city famous for its delicious oranges

It still feels like a dream.

the smell of baked goods fills the air

mixed with the smell of freshly trimmed grass

that adds perfection to the water fountains lining the park

making me less envious of reality

and more envious of the dream I was living in

What do you think?

