The Travel Bug


As a member of postcrossing, I’m lucky enough to send and receive postcards from all over the world. Every time I receive a postcard, however, the travel bug within me just grows and expands. It’s really a great feeling, but also an anxious one where I almost immediately feel like I should buy a one-way ticket somewhere, anywhere in the world, to explore and enhance my experiences.

Today, I received a postcard from Poland (my first one from there, actually!) This postcard, according to its sender, depicts Warsaw, a view of the Old Town. The watercolor painting-like postcard is beautiful and makes me yearn for more travel adventures that I hope to soon achieve 🙂

wpid-20151027_223115-1.jpg
“The gladdest moment in human life, me thinks, is a departure into unknown lands.” – Sir Richard Burton
What do you think?

