Month of letters challenge


“How wonderful it is to be able to write someone a letter! To feel like conveying your thoughts to a person, to sit at your desk and pick up a pen, to put your thoughts into words like this is truly marvelous.” ~ Haruki Murakami

Thought I would challenge myself and write a letter for International Correspondence Writing Month, which means I have to write at least one letter or a postcard every day of this month. It’s Day 6 and I’ve kept up so far! Are you familiar with this challenge and would you do it? Comment below!

image

image

image

 

5 thoughts on “Month of letters challenge

  1. I didn’t know there was a particular month for international correspondence. Interesting! I joined a group called the International Geek Girls Penpal Club (yeah you read that right) about a year ago and now my letterbox is always full of lovely cards and letters from around the world to reply to. One of life’s most simplest but deepest joys! Keep going with your challenge. It sounds wonderful!

    1. Helen, I recently learned about it too and think it’s a great way to go back to writing traditional handwritten letters! Your penpal club sounds great. I hope you continue to enjoy it! 🙂

What do you think?

